Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!

Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!

Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
4805 Penpals on File Now from 131 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:

[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]

  CONTACT Melanie!

Request posted: 2018-03-14 Request expires: 2023-03-14


Click here to contact Melanie!
(Female, Age: 27 years, Occupation: Not Disclosed)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: Any (Low Beginner)
I live in this Country: UK
Learn English
Learn About UK
About me:

My name's Mel. I'm 27 and I'm from Wales. I'm a country girl at heart, but I currently live in the city. I am currently adopting a cat. I hope to have her with me soon. The paperwork is taking a while, is all. Also, I am hearing impaired.

My biggest passions in life are reading and writing. I read and write fantasy, mostly. I do like sci-fi as well though, especially dystopia. I like graphic novels and manga too. I also like the classics, and children's books. I'll read some historical and contemporary literature, also literary. I read the occasional chick lit or romance.

My other hobbies are art (art journalling, drawing, painting, colouring, mosaic colouring, oil pastels, pastel pencils, colour or paint by numbers), craft (sand art, felt craft, foam craft, sequin art, foam mosaics, general craft, collage),needlework (cross-stitch, tapestry and sewing), and movies (fantasy, historical, Disney, animated, Dreamworks, book adaptations).

I'm passionate about wildlife, especially ocean and woodland/forest themed wildlife. I love dogs and cats too. I am obsessed with deer, especially does with spots.

I like watching sport, including ice hockey, figure skating, gymnastics, swimming, equestrian and curling.

I like Katy Perry, Rihanna, Little Mix, P!nk, Gwen Stefani, Nickleback, 80s and 90s music, Taylor Swift, Avril Lavigne, Beyonce...

I am a vegetarian.

I am interested in the Wild West and Native American Indian culture. I am also interested in Ancient Egypt, Nordic history, the Jazz Age, the Victorians, and the Tudors. I am passionate about prehistoric life and dinosaurs.

I like Geography and learning about other countries and cultures.

I live in Wales, which is famous for sheep, daffodils and leeks. Our national sport is Rugby and we produce coal and slate. Our Patron Saint is Saint David and he is celebrated on the 1st March every year. We have Eisteddfod which is a festival of music and poetry.

I am looking for long-term friends. Epals or snailmail penpals. I like medium to long communications. I might not answer your email straight away, but I will answer females who are genuinely looking for penpals. It doesn't matter where you're from or whether you prefer email or snailmail.

About the penpal I'd like:
I would like female penpals who want to write medium to long letters or emails. I would like people who intend to keep in touch.

I won't answer males, sorry.
(I am Melanie and I want to delete my request.)
(I am Melanie and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]

In association with


Learn about other languages and cultures with books from

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!

Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster