Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
7805 Penpals on File Now from 146 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT Megan!

---
Request posted: 2020-10-25 Request expires: 2025-10-25
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact Megan!
(Female, Age: 36 years, Occupation: Surgical aide)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: French (Low Beginner)
I live in this Country: USA
Learn English
Learn About USA
About me:
Hi! My name is Megan.

I live in a small city in Washington, USA with my brother and two cats. I love life in the Pacific Northwest-- the forests and mountains, the rainy days, the coffee obsession, the relaxed lifestyle. I work as a surgical aide in a large busy hospital. It's long days but always something interesting.

I love rainy days with a cup of tea and a long book-- reading is one of my favorite things. I love learning new things and exploring new places, wandering museums or art galleries. I love to get out hiking or camping or stargazing and enjoy nature and take lots of pictures. I love movies of all kinds and talking about directors or film genres, lots of kinds of music too. I love creative hobbies like cooking, baking, sewing, and crafts. I love collecting tea and teaware. I'm pretty nerdy, interested in gaming, comics, sci-fi, fantasy, and horror. I love learning about topics like social justice, true crime, history, and science.
Interests:
Books, movies, music, art, cooking/baking, tea, hiking/nature, sewing, crafts, sci-fi/fantasy/horror, science, history, more
Favorite Music:
Rock, alternative, punk, indie, folk, dance, classical/modern classical, ambient, musicals, little of everything
Favorite Book(s):
Horror, sci-fi, fantasy, new weird, mystery/thriller, poetry, social justice, science, history
Favorite Movie(s):
Horror, sci-fi, fantasy, thrillers, noir, documentaries, arthouse, b-movies/cult
About the penpal I'd like:
I'm looking forward to making friends from all over the world-- including other parts of my own giant country-- and learning about each other's cultures and sharing our interests and everyday lives. I love learning about other people's random hobbies, different jobs, etc. Age, race, gender, orientation etc aren't important to me-- an open mind and good sense of humor are. I'm equally interested in email and snail mail.

I'm not religious at all, but I'm very respectful of other people's beliefs and traditions. I'm queer and do have a girlfriend. I mention these two things only because it's caused so many people to stop writing in the past. Hopefully these don't matter to you in a friend, but please don't write if this is an issue.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you! Thanks!
(I am Megan and I want to delete my request.)
(I am Megan and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster