Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
4008 Penpals on File Now from 124 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT JohannesW!

---
Request posted: 2016-02-13 Request expires: 2021-02-13
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact JohannesW!
(Male, Age: 22 years, Occupation: studying (English ;) ))
My Native Language: German
My Target Language: English (Advanced)
I live in this Country: Germany
Learn German
Learn About Germany
About me:
So, who I am, what I am... :D I'm currently studying in Germany to become a teacher for English and History and I really like it. When I'm not doing stuff for university (so most of the time...) I'm reading, watching videos, playing games, playing guitar, listening to music aaaaand so on. If you don't know me, I'm a quiet person because I first want to figure out what I can say or do without offending you - some people are easily offended or might not like my humour - but if you get to know me, I'm always joking around with you and very open. Though, online is a different thing so it should not be that hard here :D As I said, I like music (playing guitar etc) and that's, in fact, what I'm trying to evolve at the moment. So, writing own songs, melodies, recording guitar, vocals, keys/strings with a keyboard and drums and so on. But I'm really at the beginning of that. Oh, I forgot - sports. I used to do football (soccer, for our American friends :P ) and martial arts, but after an accident due to which I had to pause for several months I just didn't get back to it but I'm looking for something new at the moment, maybe you have a good advice?
Interests:
English/Games/Books/Music (Guitar/Vocals)
Favorite Music:
(melodic/symphonic) metal, though I like most kinds of music
Favorite Book(s):
fantasy/sci-fi adventure/action
Favorite Movie(s):
fantasy/sci-fi adventure/action
About the penpal I'd like:
Hm, what I'm looking for... that is actually really hard to say. I don't want someone I always have to be serious with and I would really like someone that can help me to improve my English, so I'd actually prefer native speakers over non-native speakers. And learning is for everyone more enjoyable if it's funny - and who says that "language-learning" has to be serious anyway? ;) Just chatting would help a lot already. If I talk of "language-learning" I'm don't mean explaining grammar or sth. Just learning by doing. I guess I'd also talk to you (skype etc) if you want to, because it would give me the chance to speak English more often :) Okay, and the last thing - not really a restriction but a remark based on experience - I felt it's easier to get along with girls/women, so I'd rather have a girl/women that is about my age as a pen pal. But as I said, if you want to write me and this is the only point that would not fit, send me a message anyway ;) :)
(I am JohannesW and I want to delete my request.)
(I am JohannesW and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster