Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
3927 Penpals on File Now from 125 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT RiverSister!

---
Request posted: 2015-08-13 Request expires: 2017-08-13
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact RiverSister!
(Female, Age: 53 years, Occupation: Writer; Artisan)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: English (Native)
I live in this Country: USA
Learn English
Learn About USA
About me:
I work from home and live in a rather isolated area. This has been my dream and I know I'm getting close to really making it work. Being at home most of the time allows me to follow my passion of working with rescue dogs and cats, and I have several that are permanent residents here, as well as the occasional foster dog. I don't have TV except for a bit that I get over the internet. So I prefer to read or play games on the internet in my spare time.
Interests:
Rescue Dogs, Making Music
Favorite Music:
Mountain and Bluegrass
Favorite Book(s):
Atlas Shrugged
Favorite Movie(s):
The Songcatcher
I think a true friend is someone who:
is a good listener as well as a good sharer.
About the penpal I'd like:
I am mostly interested in finding a serious male friend as I miss that balance in my life. I think a guy in the age range of 40-60 would be best, though I might consider a mature male outside of that range. I'm interested in someone to share how my day went after hearing how his day went. Someone who can rant a bit but who knows how to celebrate life's wins as well. I'm politically conservative and religiously spiritual but belong to no mainstream religions. I'm open to friends of different political and religious backgrounds, but I'm not interested in converting to anything, I'm very content just how I am. Interesting discussion of these topics is always good though.

I'm also interested in finding female friends, especially anyone who works from home and understands the isolation that can come from that. Any age female is fine, just know that I'm a bit to old and impatient with high schoolish drama.

I'm interested in corresponding by email or perhaps text message.
(I am RiverSister and I want to delete my request.)
(I am RiverSister and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster