Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
4020 Penpals on File Now from 124 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT Susan!

---
Request posted: 2015-11-06 Request expires: 2017-11-06
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact Susan!
(Female, Age: 42 years, Occupation: U/w Administrator)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: English (Native)
I live in this Country: South Africa
Learn English
Learn About South Africa
About me:
I am a 42 year old woman, looking to find someone to talk to out there. I prefer out there because I really am not into a face to face meeting. Once I know you, I might decide to share. I am employed full time, and I only access my mails at work. But what I am looking for is that someone that I just 'click' with mentally. I want to check my emails first thing in the morning hoping for an email from you. I have a vast base of useless knowledge, I love reading and I generally retain what I read. So useless facts I have some. I am an optimist, and I love giving my opinion (whether you asked for it or not is generally irrelevant), I love to share, so ask and I'll answer. My free time is spent with family, I have a really big one and while we don't live in each others pockets, when we got together for Heritage day, there were about 25 of us. I don't have time for friends (bar those I work with), simply because my family fills that gap in many ways. I have two cats living on a farm with my mom because they cannot stay where I am, and yes, we visit them. I am NOT a dog person at all. I am agnostic and I really don't want to be introduced to your higher power. I keep fit by going to the gym, and I relax by reading. I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle, but I also enjoy a really good take out. I consume alcohol very seldom, and I am a smoker - looking to quit at the end of the year. I love coffee, rooibos tea, and I cannot drink fizzy cold drinks (or beer, and I miss that!) I think this is enough about me, after all, we really do actually need to have something to talk about.
Interests:
Reading, Watching TV, chatting to people, learning and sharing
Favorite Music:
I love pretty much most music - call it commercial music
Favorite Book(s):
If it is in print I'll read it, just not biographies, unless I want to know the person, and I really don't need a self help book
Favorite Movie(s):
I love a good action flick, and a nail biting thriller is also good. Same with a great romcom.
I think a true friend is someone who:
just is...
About the penpal I'd like:
To start, I am looking for a chat buddy. Not someone who feels the need to change me because they see something in my profile that really concerns them. I would prefer male penpals, because women can be bitchy and I really don't have time for that. I am not looking for someone who is negative about everything, a good healthy realistic view of the world is good. I need someone who can make me laugh, hold my hand when I cry, understand when I shout at them and rage at the world in general. Someone who can hold a conversation that goes beyond military service, cars and gaming. (Been there, the topics run out fast). Someone I can teach and that I can learn from. I am NOT looking to be a mentor, or to teach anyone to speak English. I really just want to relax and chat.
(I am Susan and I want to delete my request.)
(I am Susan and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster