Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
5193 Penpals on File Now from 133 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT Mandolin!

---
Request posted: 2018-12-08 Request expires: 2023-12-08
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact Mandolin!
(Female, Age: 26 years, Occupation: Mental health)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: Any (Low Beginner)
I live in this Country: USA
Learn English
Learn About USA
About me:
Hello! I'm pretty boring for the most part and I'm a bit of a hermit crab. I spend a lot of time watching political commentator videos on YT and reading political articles. Music is very important to me. I grew up singing in church and can somewhat play the piano. My biological family is full of vocalists and musicians, so I guess it's just in my blood. The reason I say "biological" instead of just saying family, is because I was placed in foster care right before my 16th b-day. That's actually why I'm so interested in politics. I hope to at some point be in a position where I can actively advocate laws being put in place that can better protect children from the horrific abuse that takes place within the system and in general. I'm currently working on writing a book about my traumatic background and how I am now able to cope with and manage the emotional, mental and at times physical wounds caused by trauma. As an adult, i have worked with many children who are in the system who have also suffered from trauma. In a lot of cases I have worked with the children also had autism varying in severity. I am more drawn to helping special needs foster kids because in most cases they are unable to speak for themselves. I am currently engaged to a beautiful hard working man who also led me to salvation. After doing a lot of research and having many discussions with my fiancÚ, I have recently decided to convert to Catholicism. Upon doing so, I realized that I needed to reevaluate my stance on politics. I'm proud to say that I am now a conservative. It took a long time to get myself to this point. Before foster care, my childhood was very traumatic. My biological mother is a Pentecostal fanatic who used god and the bible as an excuse to neglect and abuse my siblings and me. Naturally this made me turn completely away from god. My wonderful fiancÚ was very kind and understanding about my feelings. He never tried to force any of his beliefs on me. He just stated his views and then allowed me the time to research things for myself and see if it's something I want to be apart of. I truly couldn't ask for a better man. I am so very blessed! We live on 80 beautiful acres of property and we have turned a small portion of it into a blueberry farm. We are also in the process of designing our log house dream home we plan to raise our family in. We are also going to be using the timber from our property to build it and the construction is going to begin this coming spring! I am very excited about it! Life is great!
Interests:
Reading/writing, music, Catholicism, family, politics, various crafts, makeup/hair, conservatism, gardening, dogs, dance, fitness, fishing, cooking/baking, home decorating, art
Favorite Music:
Blues/jazz, gospel, bluegrass, r&b/rap...I'm obviously very eclectic! Lol
Favorite Book(s):
Hester Young: Charlie Cates trilogy, Benjamin Hoff: The Toa of Pooh, again way too many too list! Lol
Favorite Movie(s):
Way too many to list.
I think a true friend is someone who:
Loyal/honest, respectful, helpful, caring, supportive
About the penpal I'd like:
I'm hoping to make sensible conservative friends who are closer to my age group (I'm 26). I'll write to anyone who wants to write but I'm hoping more for a female friend.
(I am Mandolin and I want to delete my request.)
(I am Mandolin and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster