Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
4336 Penpals on File Now from 129 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 2 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT JennG!

---
Request posted: 2017-04-05 Request expires: 2018-04-05
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact JennG!
(Female, Age: 36 years, Occupation: Insurance Underwriter)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: English (Native)
I live in this Country: Canada
Learn English
Learn About Canada
About me:
Working mother and wife of 2. I don't get out often, but I enjoy computers so it isn't so bad. I'm joining a soft ball team for the summer. I do like to hike.
About the penpal I'd like:
GMM is my go to when I'm feeling down. Walks and sleep are good too
(I am JennG and I want to delete my request.)
(I am JennG and I want to change my request.)
---

  CONTACT Chadwick!

---
Request posted: 2016-08-18 Request expires: 2021-08-18
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact Chadwick!
(Male, Age: 44 years, Occupation: Insurance Underwriter)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: German (Low Beginner)
I live in this Country: USA
Learn English
Learn About USA
About me:
I am an underwriter for an insurnace company, and while my job is difficult, I really love it! I love learning. Learning languages is one of my passions. Since I live so close to Mexico, my 2nd language is Spanish. I've spoken Spanish since I was 14 years old, and still speak it nearly every day to some degree. I really want to learn German, as that is my genetic ancestry and I really feel connected to it when I learn. My great grandmother spoke German but she did't teach her children the language as during those times, Americans were not allowing other languages to be spoken freely. I don't watch a lot of TV but I watch Hulu, Netflix, Amazon, etc. I like independent movies and movies from other countries. I have 2 pet parrots. They are Princess Parrots and to me they are my children. I've owned birds all of my life and prefer them to cats or dogs. I don't read recreationally as much as I'd like but when I get the chance, Stephen King is my very favorite author. I am not religious, but I love religious art. I collect little pieces of religious art whenever I spot something I can afford. I am generally a quiet person who keeps to himself but I am very open with those I consider friends. I have a partner and we've been together for 11 years. Well, that's about all I can think of for now!
Interests:
Parrots, learning German, Photoshop, Civilization V, road trips
Favorite Music:
80's music and 90's grunge
Favorite Book(s):
The Shining
Favorite Movie(s):
Lord of the Rings series
I think a true friend is someone who:
is willing to listen without judgment
About the penpal I'd like:
I would like someone to chat with in their native language so that i can learn how German is truly spoken. I would like if they would correct my German when I make a mistake and give me their insight as to how to best phrase an idea. Whatever they would like to share about themselves is just fine with me. I think that in helping one another learn language, we will get to know each other as it goes and the friendship will develop in whatever way it should! :)
(I am Chadwick and I want to delete my request.)
(I am Chadwick and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster