Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!


Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!
THIS IS NOT A DATING SITE! IF YOU WANT DATING, CLICK HERE INSTEAD!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!


Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
5077 Penpals on File Now from 132 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:



[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]
---

  CONTACT Megan!

---
Request posted: 2018-03-07 Request expires: 2023-03-07
 

  Report
 Spam/Abuse 

Click here to contact Megan!
(Female, Age: 33 years, Occupation: Group home worker)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: Any (Low Beginner)
I live in this Country: USA
Learn English
Learn About USA
About me:
Hi! My name is Megan. I live in in the Pacific Northwest of the USA, an area known for its rainy weather, lush green forests and mountains, famous coffee, and laid-back lifestyle. I work with developmentally disabled kids, which is challenging and wonderful. My dream is to someday own a little bookstore, maybe with a cafe on the side.

I love rainy days with a cup of tea and a long book. I love learning new things and exploring new places. I love to get out hiking or camping or stargazing and enjoy nature and take lots of pictures. I love creative hobbies like cooking, baking, sewing, and crafts. I love playing with fashion, hair and makeup. I'm a geek, interested in gaming, comics, sci-fi, fantasy, horror, and anime. I'm passionate about topics like politics, philosophy, history, and science.
Interests:
Books, movies, art, cooking, tea, hiking, sewing, crafts, gaming, sci-fi/fantasy/horror, science, history, travel
Favorite Music:
Rock, alternative, indie, folk, classical, ambient, musicals, little of everything
Favorite Book(s):
Horror, sci-fi, fantasy, mysteries, international literature, poetry, science, history, true crime, social justice
Favorite Movie(s):
Horror, sci-fi, fantasy, thrillers, noir, documentaries, arthouse, b-movies
About the penpal I'd like:
I'm looking forward to making friends from all over the world-- including other parts of my own giant country-- and learning about each other's cultures and sharing our interests and everyday lives. With snail mail I sometimes like to trade small things like stickers, postcards, local souvenirs, but it's fine if you're not into that. Things like gender, age and race aren't important to me; an open mind and a good sense of humor are.

I am an atheist, but am very respectful of other people's beliefs and love to learn about different religions and spiritual practices. I am queer and polyamorous-- I date all genders and do have a girlfriend. Hopefully these don't matter to you in a friend, but please don't write if this is an issue. I'm mentioning this only to be up front because it seems to be a problem for so many people.

Looking forward to meeting you!
(I am Megan and I want to delete my request.)
(I am Megan and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]




In association with Amazon.com

 

Learn about other languages and cultures with books from Amazon.com

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!


Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster