Get a Penpal at Penpal Party!

Help us build the best site for PenPals from all over the world!
NO Romance! NO Dating! Friends ONLY!

spacer image

Confetti stars
spacer image
STOP! Before responding to a penpal, read about Internet scams, thieves, and frauds! Be safe, friends!

Translate this page!

Warning: computer translation is not very accurate so this may give you funny results.
5843 Penpals on File Now from 141 Countries! Find one Today!

Found 1 pen pal postings matching your search:

[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]


Request posted: 2016-12-20 Request expires: 2019-12-20


Click here to contact HarryJW!
(Male, Age: 23 years, Occupation: Actor/Writer/Director)
My Native Language: English
My Target Language: English (Native)
I live in this Country: UK
Learn English
Learn About UK
About me:
Hi there! I'm a recently graduated, aspiring actor, writer and director. I can't get enough of theatre/film/TV/performance of any kind, and I am fascinated by how these differ across the world. I go to the theatre and cinema fairly often, and I also saved up a bit of money to turn my spare room into a voice-over recording studio, and I am using that to do some voice acting and audiobook narration, which is quite fun.

I'd say I'm pretty outgoing, but I also enjoy just sitting in my room and staring out of the window and thinking about things, so I guess there's a bit of a balance there...! I'd also like to think I'm a good listener.

Right now, I'm in London living at home with my parents (which is what all my friends are doing as well!) because I'm trying to get myself into a financial position where I can move out and live with my mates. I love my parents, but I can't wait to be a bit more independent and start living properly when I've moved out. I miss being at university and meeting new people! But right now, I just want to get out there and learn all about different people and the world around me, which is why I'd love to hear from you and find out about your life :)
Theatre, film, TV, literature, art, sports, science/technology
Favorite Music:
Synthpop, synthwave, house (I love Passion Pit, College, Electric Youth, Futurecop!)
Favorite Book(s):
Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami, A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki, Harry Potter
Favorite Movie(s):
Hot Fuzz, Children of Men, Toy Story, Arrival
I think a true friend is someone who:
About the penpal I'd like:
I'd be thrilled if i could get to know people from cultures where English is not necessarily the first language, and hopefully make a friend or two in somewhere completely different from here. Working in the arts, I think it's super important to understand how people across the world live their lives. Although I don't have enough money to go travelling just now, I'd love to talk to you about how your experience of life and culture is similar or different to mine, and also just generally about things that are on our minds or that are going on in our lives right now. I'm pretty open, so it would be great to find someone who is also willing to tell me lots about their life, too :)

I am particularly interested in Japan and other areas of East/SE Asia. Someone who is a similar age to me as well would be great!
(I am HarryJW and I want to delete my request.)
(I am HarryJW and I want to change my request.)
[ Previous 5 PenPals ][ Next 5 PenPals ]

In association with


Learn about other languages and cultures with books from

Learn Chinese

Learn Spanish

Learn English

Learn German

Learn French

Learn Korean

Learn Japanese

Learn Russian

Learn Italian

Learn Portuguese

Learn Arabic

Learn Hindi

Learn Farsi

Learn Finnish!

Learn Hebrew!

Learn Tagalog!

Penpal Party Software Copyright © 2001 kph Enterprises, All Rights Reserved.
website design by Digital Mirrors
Click here to contact the Penpal Party Webmaster